Each year our Award Ceremony is held on the same evening as the AGM and Annual Awards Dinner. Usually the first week in November. (See our Gallery for some pictures of our award winners)

We usually make the following awards:


2007 Winners

Chairman's Cup for the Best Scout. Arthur Makaba
Corrigall Trophy for Best New Scout Joshua van Zyl
van Rooyen Cup - for Best Patrol Leader Arthur Makaba
Smith Trophy - Community Service not awarded
de Ras Trophy - Seamanship not awarded
Cook Cup - Scout/Guide Challenge Guides
Giraffe Bone - Troop Camping Compo not awarded
Gordon's Hat - Troop Hiking Compo not awarded
Bradley's Tower - Troop Pioneering Compo Lions
Ndlovu's Potjie - Troop Cooking Compo not awarded

Certificates for:

Most Improved Scout David Midgley
Patrol Second of the year Mitchell Walker
Patrol of the year Lions
Anchorman of the year Arthur, Itchy, Chris, David
Recruiter of the Year Mitchell Terblanche
"Mr Knot" Arthur Makaba, Chris Bales
Most Enthusiastic Scout not awarded
100% Attendance not awarded
Scout Sister of the year Cassie & Sherry Midgley


2007 Winners

Chairman's Award - Cub of the year Ryan Trusler
Hope-Bailie Trophy - Most improved Cub Marc Butler
Field Cup - Community Service not awarded
Jonty's Cricket Bat - Sportsmanship not awarded

Certificates for:

Best New Cub not awarded
Doing your best Award not awarded
Best Six Yellow Six Six
100% Attendance not awarded
Excellent Attendance

Thabang Makaba

Best Sixer Ryan Trusler
Most Enthusiastic Cub not awarded

Back to Top

This Page was Created by Compusmith
To Contact us - Please E-mail

This Page was last updated on the 25 March 2008